New Millenium Art

I remember writing in a library book once and boy did I get in trouble.  I was taught to respect books and highlighting in text books was about as comfortable as I would get.  To tear up a book was unheard of.  Enter the age of altered books.  A craft I’ve dabbled in, but tearing up text for collage and cutting out unique images for my calligraphy work is keeping my muses amused.

Rose of the Desert sm 072909

Just the Two of Us sm 072909

Always Because sm 072909

Leave a Reply

