A Favorite Story Illustrated in Watercolor

In 1967 I read a novel,Rascal, by Sterling North.  I wrote my usual book report and I got a bright, although not new, idea.  What if I drew a picture of the raccoon on the cover?  It wasn’t long before I had my classmates asking me to draw images on their report covers.  My fifth grade illustration business was born and I was paid in ice cream currency.  I’ve rekindled my love of of the story and am taking on the images that come to me now.

4 thoughts on “A Favorite Story Illustrated in Watercolor

  1. YOUR ALMOST AS TALENTED AS YOUR BIG SIS……………. OK, YOUR AS TALENTED AS I AM……………… ALRIGHT, ALRIGHT, SO YOU ARE MUCH MORE TALENTED THAN ME. YOU DON’T HAVE TO RUB IT IN!!! P.S. YOUR GRRRRREAT!! I LOVE YOU VERY MUCH. BIG SIS

Leave a Reply

