The Gargoyle Project

Realworld Personal Defense Gargoyle Project  is a non-profit organization in San Francisco that provides adult mentors to kids.  They also provide  Tai Chi and Yoga to help children focus with the Somatic Integrity project and a program to facilitate youth cardiac screening with the Michael Halpin Legacy.  The organization put out a call for submissions to help raise funds.  For more information check here.

 

I chose the Gargoyle Project theme for two reasons.  I think mentoring is a valuable resource in communities and . . . . . I just really like gargoyles.  This image is watercolor on Arches hot press paper with Prismacolor pencil.

6 thoughts on “The Gargoyle Project

  1. This is really gorgeous! I love gargoyles too. I really adore the colors you’ve chosen, and the gargoyle looks fierce yet kind. Love it.

Leave a comment